Maya The Bee 1975 The Complete Series with 2 Seasons, 104 Episodes plus Special on 5 Blu-ray Discs



Maya The Bee 1975 The Complete Series with 2 Seasons, 104 Episodes plus Special on 5 Blu-ray Discs

The story centres on Maya, an inquisitive, adventurous and somewhat flighty young honeybee, and her adventures in the forest around her. Maya is born in a bee hive during internal unrest, the hive is dividing itself into two new colonies. Maya is raised by her teacher, Mrs. Cassandra, brought up to be a worker bee, but it is difficult for her to understand and follow the strict rules of the hive because of her individuality and strong desire for independence, and has since then had interest in the outside world. Despite Mrs. Cassandra’s warnings, Maya wants to explore the wide world and commits the unforgivable crime of leaving the hive. Not accepting that her companions only dedicate themselves to making honey, she embarks on unforgettable adventures with her inseparable friend Willy. During her adventures, Maya, now in exile, befriends other insects and braves dangers with them. Each chapter is full of lessons about friendship, justice and issues about nature and the various animals that live there. Also noteworthy in the series are the grasshopper Flip with his wise advice, the spider Techra with his detuned violin, Miss Cassandra with her teachings and many other unforgettable characters.

In the last two episodes of the first series, Maya is taken prisoner by hornets, the bees’ sworn enemies. Prisoner of the hornets, Maya learns that they plan to attack her native hive. Maya is faced with the decision to either return to hive and suffer her due punishment, saving the hive, or leaving the plan unannounced, saving herself but destroying the hive. As may be expected, Maya, after severe pondering, makes the decision to return. In the hive, she announces the coming attack and is totally unexpectedly, pardoned. The forewarned bees triumph over the hornet attack force. Maya, now a heroine of the hive, becomes a teacher, like Mrs. Cassandra and shares her experiences and wisdom with the future generation.

Episode guide:

Set includes all 104 episodes and the Advent Special all on 5 Blu-ray Discs. Please see the screenshots for details in quality. The picture are playing a standard Blu-ray Player on a 60” LCD TV. Enjoy ????

All of my sets come with a menu so you can easily navigate to each episode.

Playback breakdown:

Standard Blu-ray player: This has the highest playback of all options. I recommend this option if available to you – please make sure your Blu-ray player is fully updated for the best playback experience.

PlayStation 3: I have tested my sets on my PS3, I have a generation 1 FAT model with a firmware of 4.43 and it plays fine. Remember that playback of PS3 is determined by the version of the system and the update you’re on.

PlayStation 4: This has the highest playback of the PlayStation systems. Quality of playback is determined by the version of the system and the update you are currently on. Make sure your system is fully updated for the best playback.

Xbox One: Based on customers reports Xbox has the lowest playback of all game systems. There are some ways to improve playback by updating the system and making sure the Blu-ray app in the system has the newest update. Playback is determined by the version of the system and the update you’re on.

All of this information is based on customer reports and personal experience. I would urge you to go through my feedback to see other customers experiences with playback. Many customers have had great success playing these on game systems. I put this here to be open and honest with you so you can have the best experience possible.

Running these Blu-rays on a video game consoles could result in playback issues based on all the information above.

Please e-mail me if you have any questions. I am here to help. 🙂

Additional information

Weight0.227 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.