Code Lyoko The Complete Series 4 Seasons with 97 Episodes on 5 Blu-ray Discs

(2 customer reviews)


SKU: 19 Categories: ,


Code Lyoko The Complete Series 4 Seasons with 97 Episodes on 5 Blu-ray Discs

Season One

Jeremie Belpois, a 13-year-old prodigy attending boarding school at Kadic Academy, discovers a quantum supercomputer in an abandoned factory near his school. Upon activating it, he discovers a virtual world called Lyoko with a young girl named Aelita trapped inside it. Jeremie learns of X.A.N.A., a fully-autonomous, malevolent, and highly-intelligent multi-agent system, that also dwells within the Supercomputer. Using Lyoko’s power, X.A.N.A is able to possess electronics and machinery (and later, people) in the real world to wreak havoc. X.A.N.A.’s primary directive is to destroy Lyoko, conquer the real world and enslave all human beings.

Jeremie works tirelessly to materialize Aelita into the real world and stop attacks caused by X.A.N.A.. Jeremie is aided by his three friends Odd Della Robbia, Ulrich Stern, and Yumi Ishiyama as they are virtualized into Lyoko in order to save both worlds from the sinister virtual entity. They achieve this by escorting Aelita to various towers on Lyoko, which serve as interface terminals between Lyoko and Earth, and having her deactivate the one that X.A.N.A. is using to access the real world. Once the tower is deactivated, Jeremie is able to launch a “Return to the Past” program, which sends anyone scanned into the Supercomputer’s memory back in time, whilst retaining memory of the other timeline, to undo any damage caused by X.A.N.A. (the only exception of this are any deaths caused by the attack, which would carry over even with the time reversion). In “Code: Earth,” Aelita is finally materialized, but the group discovers that X.A.N.A. had planted a virus inside of her that kills her if the Supercomputer is deactivated. They realize that they cannot destroy X.A.N.A. completely, or Aelita would be destroyed along with it.

Season Two

Aelita adjusts to life in the real world, while Jeremie attempts to develop an anti-virus program for her in an attempt to fully liberate her from X.A.N.A.’s power. On Lyoko, a fifth sector is discovered and the group explores more of Lyoko’s secrets and mysteries. The gang begins to uncover information about a mysterious man named Franz Hopper, who went missing ten years ago, supposedly created the Supercomputer, Lyoko, and X.A.N.A., and claimed to be Aelita’s father. The quintet eventually discovers that Franz Hopper is indeed alive somewhere, hiding deep within the uncharted parts of Lyoko to avoid X.A.N.A. further. All the while, X.A.N.A. attempts to steal Aelita’s memory using a special monster, the Scyphozoa, in order to gain the Keys to Lyoko and free itself. At the end of the season, Aelita and Jeremie discover that Aelita does not have a virus, and instead is missing a fragment of herself, consisting of her lost memories. In “The Key,” X.A.N.A. tricks them with a fake fragment and succeeds in stealing Aelita’s memory and escaping the Supercomputer into the World Wide Web, which exists in the Digital Sea outside of Lyoko. Aelita appears to perish as a result, but is revived when Franz Hopper gives her his faction of the Keys to Lyoko and restores the hidden memories of her forgotten childhood before being virtualized on Lyoko.

Season Three

Since succeeding in escaping the confinements of the supercomputer, X.A.N.A. changes tactics by destroying each of Lyoko’s surface sectors, until only Carthage (Sector Five) is left. Initially reluctant, the Lyoko Warriors make the decision to invite William Dunbar as the sixth member. However, shortly after being virtualized, he is possessed by X.A.N.A. via the Scyphozoa. Shortly after, he destroys the Core of Lyoko, destroying the entire virtual world in doing so and rendering the group helpless against X.A.N.A.. After what they thought was their defeat, Jeremie receives a coded message from Franz Hopper that allows him to recreate Lyoko effectively and continue the fight against X.A.N.A.

Season Four

Jeremie and the four Lyoko Warriors construct a digital submarine, the Skidbladnir (commonly referred to as the “Skid”), to travel across the Digital Sea to destroy X.A.N.A.’s “Replikas,” which are copies of Lyoko’s sectors that are linked to X.A.N.A.-controlled supercomputers on Earth, all created for its goal of world domination. X.A.N.A. uses William as its general throughout the season to defend the Replikas, and sabotage the Lyoko Warriors in any way he can. To prevent suspicion regarding William’s disappearance, Jeremie uses a voice synthesizer program in the Supercomputer to pose as William’s father in a phone call and inform Kadic’s headmaster that William has been brought home with the flu. He also manages to program a spectre to take William’s place at Kadic, although the clone has very low-level intelligence and acts very moronic. Near the end of the season, X.A.N.A. decides to draw energy from all of its Replikas to create the Kolossus, a gigantic, seemingly-invincible monster that later destroys the Skidbladnir. Before it is destroyed, Jeremie frees William from X.A.N.A.’s control. After he returned, he had a difficult time gaining the trust of the group. While Ulrich defeats the Kolossus, Franz Hopper sacrifices himself in order to power Jeremie’s “anti-X.A.N.A. program,” which destroys X.A.N.A. upon activation. Shortly after, the group, albeit reluctant due to their nostalgia, decides to shut down the Supercomputer.

Also includes the 2 part prequel.

This is made with high quality paper, case and media.

This is a series that original came from France there is some French text in the episode it is in the intro when is say “ executive producer” which is in French. The entire show is English dubbed with the original characters voices. No subtitles are included. The set comes with an interactive menu to choose the episode you would like and chapter skips within each episode.

The screenshots are taken from my 60” LCD TV. Enjoy. :)

Playback breakdown:

Standard Blu-ray player: This has the highest playback of all options. I recommend this option if available to you – please make sure your Blu-ray player is fully updated for the best playback experience.

PlayStation 3: I have tested my sets on my PS3, I have a generation 1 FAT model with a firmware of 4.43 and it plays fine. Remember that playback of PS3 is determined by the version of the system and the update you’re on.

PlayStation 4: This has the highest playback of the PlayStation systems. Quality of playback is determined by the version of the system and the update you are currently on. Make sure your system is fully updated for the best playback.

Xbox One: Based on customers reports Xbox has the lowest playback of all game systems. There are some ways to improve playback by updating the system and making sure the Blu-ray app in the system has the newest update. Playback is determined by the version of the system and the update you’re on.

All of this information is based on customer reports and personal experience. I would urge you to go through my feedback to see other customers experiences with playback. Many customers have had great success playing these on game systems. I put this here to be open and honest with you so you can have the best experience possible.

Running these Blu-rays on a video game consoles could result in playback issues based on all the information above.

Please e-mail me if you have any questions. I am here to help. :)

Additional information

Weight0.227 lbs

2 reviews for Code Lyoko The Complete Series 4 Seasons with 97 Episodes on 5 Blu-ray Discs

  1. ashcroftliam87

    Thank you you have always wanted CODE LYOKO on DVD thanks

  2. kingfox1981

    Thank you

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.